Jewish Life A Century Ago

Museum of Jewish Heritage
36 Battery Place

A visit to the Museum's core exhibition begins with an exploration of the history and customs of Jewish communities around the world at the dawn of the twentieth century. The distinct threads of Jewish life around the world as they depict the vibrant... more

A visit to the Museum's core exhibition begins with an exploration of the history and customs of Jewish communities around the world at the dawn of the twentieth century. The distinct threads of Jewish life around the world as they depict the vibrant communities of that time are intertwined with artifacts and photographs. Learn about how and where Jews lived, their rich and diverse traditions, their value systems, and how the forces of social change shaped their lives.


Drag the street view to look around 360°.
Use the arrow buttons to navigate down the street and around the neighborhood!

Jewish Life A Century Ago

Wed, December 01
10:00AM
$
Thu, December 02
10:00AM
$
Fri, December 03
10:00AM
$
Sun, December 05
10:00AM
$
Mon, December 06
10:00AM
$
Tue, December 07
10:00AM
$
Wed, December 08
10:00AM
$
Thu, December 09
10:00AM
$
Fri, December 10
10:00AM
$
Occurs 144 more times through May 27

Museum of Jewish Heritage

36 Battery Place
New York, NY 10280
(646) 437-4200

Schedule

December 1, Wednesday 10:00AM
December 2, Thursday 10:00AM
December 3, Friday 10:00AM
December 5, Sunday 10:00AM
See complete schedule

Category

Arts

Other Arts Events

New York Collection

The collection captures an important portion of New York City's past, which is a... view

On The Streets: New York's Trolleys And Buses

A gallery dedicated to surface transportation presents, in nine complementing se... view

UG! Comedy Club: Friday Show in SOHO

Join Todd Montesi, Tommy Amado & Co. as they bring you the dopest comics in town... view

Marie Watt Sewing Circle at Marc Straus Gallery

Join us on January 16, 2022, from 11 am - 2 pm at Marc Straus Gallery for a sewi... view

 

Feng Shui Master Certification (6 days)

This Certification Training will be held 6 consecutive days from September 6 - S... view

FAD Market: Holiday Pop-up – BergenXCourt [Bergen Street]

December 4+5 | 11+12 | 18+19
11am-6pm

The Invisible Dog Art Center
51 Berge... view

American Decorative Arts

The collection of American decorative arts at the Metropolitan Museum extends fr... view

Kosher Supermarket

Enjoy role-playing fun and gain an understanding of the basics of the Jewish die... view